The Sunninghill Team

We have a very strong team of dedicated teaching professionals, supported by several specialist staff, who visit school to teach sport and music lessons. Sunninghill staff are supported by the Bursar and her staff which include the Registrar and Administration staff, Estates staff, the kitchen and housekeeping teams.

Mr John Thorpe, BSc (Hons) PGCE

Mrs Eileen Akerman, AInst Man (Dip)

Deputy Heads
Academic: Mrs Sue Brunt, BEd – Head of Science
Pastoral: Mr Ian Stazicker, BSc (Hons), PGCE – Head of Geography & Outdoor Education

Mr Reuben Adams, B.Eng (Hons) PGCE – Head of Maths & Co-Curricular Coordinator
Mr Jeremy Chitson, BTEC (HONS) PGCE – D&T Teacher
Mrs Donna Fernley,BA (Hons) PGCE – Head of English & Able, Gifted & Talented Coordinator
Mrs Susan Saines, BEd (Hons) – Head of Art and Design
Mrs Tracey Sales, BA(Hons) Early Years Care and Education, EYTS
Mrs Nancy Sewed, BSc (Hons) PGCE, Dip SpLD – Director of Studies & Head of Computing
Mme Nathalie Shilliday, PGCE – Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Sarah Smith, BA (Hons), MSc PMBA, PGCE – Head of Humanities – Marketing Officer
Mr Neil Vanburgh, BA, BMus (Hons) – Music Teacher
Ms Sue Wilson, BEd (Hons) – Head of Sport and PE
Mr Kevin Willemse, BA (Hons) PGCE – Head of Boys Games – Science Teacher

Miss Julie Jackson, Cert Ed -Form 1 Teacher – Maternity Cover
Mrs Karen King, BSc (Hons), PGCE, TEFL – Form 3 Teacher
Miss Catherine Livesey, BA (Hons) QTS – Reception Teacher
Mrs Lecca Moss, BA BMus Ed Dip – Form 4 Teacher – Head of Creative Arts
Mrs Emma Sleightholme, MEd (Open) – Head of Junior Prep – Form 1 Teacher – Maternity Leave
Mrs Jo Thorpe, BEd (Hons) – Form 2 Teacher – In charge of Pupil Voice
Mrs Christine Whittall, Cert Ed, DipEd in Special Needs – Form 1 Teacher

Fledglings and Nursery
Mrs Nikki Carr, BA (Hons), NVQ3 Childcare & Education – Fledglings Manager
Mrs Laura Pitman, NNEB, NVQ3 Nursery Nursing – Nursery Assistant
Mrs Katie Beasley – NVQ3 Childcare and Education – Nursery Leader
Miss Ella Taylor, BTEC Extended Diploma Level 3 – Fledglings Assistant
Mrs Sharon Went, BSc (Hons) – Nursery Assistant

Learning Support
Ms Claire Thomasson, BEd (Hons), Cert SpLD Head of Learning Support
Mrs Helen Looker, MEd, PGDip Ed (SpLD)

Learning Assistants
Mrs Sarah Baker, NVQ3 Early Years
Mrs Steffi Bennett, HLTA – Maternity Leave
Miss Sophie Blair, Level 3 Diploma in Childcare
Mrs Danielle Stone, BA (Open – Hons)
Mrs Joannie Culshaw, Diploma 3 – Parent and Toddler Group Manager
Miss Charlotte Dingle, BA (Hons) Primary Education – Maternity Cover
Miss Jemma Fowler, BA (Hons) MSc – 1:1, After School Club Leader and Holiday Club Leader
Mrs Sarah Hill, NVQ3 CCLD
Mrs Emma O’Donnell, BA (Hons) PgDip CCLD Level 2 – Librarian

Registrar and Marketing Director
Mrs Mandy Jones, BA (Hons) Business Administration (Marketing)

Head of Administration
Mrs Lydia Hampshire, NVQ3 – Business & Administration

Finance Assistant
Mrs Kirsty Humphreys – CIMA

Estate Management
Mr Les Senter
Mr Ray Smith

Catering Manager
Mrs Kerry Davies – NVQ3 Food Preparation & Cooking – Intermediate Food Hygiene, NCFE Cache Level 3 Certificate in Supporting Teaching & Learning in Schools

Catering Department

Mrs Nicki Ball – 2nd Chef – Basic Food Hygiene
Mrs Victoria Brown – Assistant Chef – Basic Food Hygiene
Mrs Sarah King – 2nd Chef – NVQ3 Food Preparation & Cooking – Intermediate Food Hygiene
Miss Tracey Ward – Kitchen Assistant – Basic Food Hygiene
Miss Leanne Ward – Kitchen Assistant – Basic Food Hygiene

Housekeeping Department
Mrs Sharon Studley – Head of Housekeeping and Kitchen Assistant
Mrs Maureen Legg – Housekeeper
Mr Christopher Mills – Housekeeper
Miss Julie Waddle – Housekeeper

Bus Drivers
Mr Robbie Dennett
Mr Gavin Jones
Mr Niall Simpson